List of Christmas Favorites <3 :-D

ImageIt feels very Christmasy to me today! Lol. I see so many windows around where I work decorated with stunning lights, beautiful decor, cute holiday characters and more.

I’m in the mood for posting some Christmas cheer – a list of some of my favorite Christmas songs.  

Here are some of my absolute favorite Christmas songs that I love!! ❤

 

1.) What Christmas Means to Me – Paul Young

It’s so uplifting and has beautiful mental imagery.

 

2.) Christmas Eve – Celine Dion

A beautiful love song about spending Christmas Eve and Christmas with the one she loves. ❤

 

3.) My Grown Up Christmas List – various artists

Amy Grant sings one version

It’s beautiful and about how she wishes for a better world and hope and healing and friendship for everyone instead of just inanimate material possessions.

 

4.) Christmas Serenade – Johnny Maestro and the Brooklyn Bridge 

Beautiful song about Christmas with beautiful imagery

 

5.) Jingle Bell Rock – Hall & Oates version

I love it. So uplifting. ❤

 

6.) Holly Jolly Christmas

– Burl Ives 

 

This song inspires me. It’s just lovely.

 

7.) Christmas All Over Again – Tom Petty 

This song amuses me and is uplifting.

 

8.) All I Want for Christmas is you

by Vince Vance & Valiants

 

This is not a different version of the other song by Mariah Carrey; it’s a completely different song all together.  

It’s really good.

 

9.) All I Want For Christmas is You – Mariah Carrey

 

10.) Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree – Amy Grant’s version

 

And many, many more. I really love Christmas music and can really listen to it all year but I believe that laying off it for the rest of the year makes it extra thrilling and special when the holiday season is actually upon us. ;-). 

I love everything about Christmas. Everything. The movies, the tv programs, the music, the lights & decorations, the sense of unity in the air, the holiday gatherings, gift giving, surprises and all!

Maybe I’ll post another list of holiday favorites later. 😉

Leave a Reply

