My Inspiring Dream (Self Love) <3

Last night I dreamed that I was getting married….to myself!!! Lol. Yup!! Myself! When I woke up I laughed and laughed at my ridiculousness and I laughed all the way through my shower. I dreamed that I wore a white dress and was dissatisfied with it because in my reality I have always said I would prefer a red dress or some other color maybe, as opposed to the typical white and off white wedding dresses. Those white and off white ones are so beautiful too; I just prefer something different if I were to get married. So my sister, in my dream, found me a gray dress with bright yellow ducks on it and I loved it and looked stunning in it in my dream. And my dad put around bright yellow mums in the house in honor of my wedding and I married myself! Lol!

In my dream I had difficulty finding the perfect bra. Then the perfect one had pizza fries spilled on it. And I had pizza fries last night for real! Lol

At first I thought this dream is pure ridiculousness and just funny! And I posted about it on Facebook. One of my Facebook friends commented and mentioned that it seems symbolic of self-love and how self-love is extremely important. Her comment gave me much more insight into this dream. Now I see that the dream may not be as silly as it first seemed. Actually it is still quite silly and very amusing but it’s also valid and true. Love yourself. And you’ll be happier and maintain better relationships with others.

I have been, for the last few days, preparing a blog entry that I plan to post here on Valentine’s Day. Valentine’s Day is a day many people choose to celebrate & honor love which is usually romantic love. And many girls (and men too) feel blue and feel low that day feeling alone when they aren’t in a great romantic relationship. So I plan to celebrate self-love that day and try to cheer up some people that may be hurting and feeling lonely. So I am sure now that my dream, as funny as it is, is in fact a manifestation of those things I have been thinking and writing for the last few days. I’m so grateful for the insight of my Facebook friend. I love learning people’s ideas and input. ❤

 

Self-love is important, no less than any other kind of love.

So cherish & love yourself! You ARE important! ❤ :-). 😀

You don’t need romantic love or the perfect lover to be happy and love yourself or celebrate V-day! <3. Buy yourself some pretty flowers or your favorite perfume or go get a full body massage or bake your favorite cake or cupcakes no matter what day it is!

 

“Too many people overvalue what they are not and undervalue what they are.” ~Malcolm S. Forbes

 

“By being yourself, you put something wonderful in the world that was not there before.” ~Edwin Elliot

 

“You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love & affection.” ~Buddha

 

“Wanting to be someone else is a waste of the person you are.” 

~Kurt Cobain

 

“If we really love ourselves, everything in our life works.” ~Louise Hay

 

 

˜”*°•♥ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ♥•°*”~

(¯`v´¯)

.`·.¸.·´ ♥

¸.·´¸.·´¨) ¸.·*¨)

(¸.·´ (¸.·´ .·´ ¸¸.·¨¯`·.♥

. . . C E L E B R A T E ♥ Y O U R S E L F . . . )

¸.•♥•.¸¸.•♥•.¸¸.•♥•.¸

 

X0xo Kim Image

One thought on “My Inspiring Dream (Self Love) <3

Leave a Reply

