May my soul bloom in love <3

image

Ever since Winter melted into Spring I have been looking to the trees to see the life blossoming around but each day the bare branches have remained. I find bare trees to be beautiful as well as blooming trees with green leaves and pretty colored flowers. 

But I have been anticipating the pretty pink & white flowers I see every year in Spring! Yesterday, I was so pleased to finally see pastel pink flowers on a few trees and some with dark pink ones! They seem to have just appeared out of nowhere, right before my very eyes! How sweet! 

In honor of the life blossoming around me, I am sharing some beautiful quotes about the life blooming all around and within and mindfully acknowledging the beauty of being alive. 

“The cherry blossom tree is truly a sight to behold, especially when it is in full riotous bloom. There are several varieties of the cherry blossom tree, and while most of them produce flowering branches full of small pinkish-hued flowers, some of them produce actual cherries.” ~
Homaro Cantu

image

“Why should I be unhappy? Every parcel of my being is in full bloom.” ~
Rumi

image

“How does the Meadow flower its bloom unfold? Because the lovely little flower is free down to its root, and in that freedom bold.” ~
William Wordsworth

image

 “Let a hundred flowers bloom, let a hundred schools of thought contend.” ~
Mao Zedong

image

(me happy at work!)

“I hope you will go out and let stories happen to you, and that you will work them, water them with your blood and tears and you laughter till they bloom, till you yourself burst into bloom.” ~
Clarissa Pinkola Estes

image

(I recently had a black bean burrito at some truck and these are the sauces! I tried the “death” sauce and can see why it’s called that! Just one small drop on my tongue and it made my eyes instantly water! 😀 delicious though! I also tried the sweet & spicy kind! Yum!)

image

(it’s me again! Lol)

“Works of art often last forever, or nearly so. But exhibitions themselves, especially gallery exhibitions, are like flowers; they bloom and then they die, then exist only as memories, or pressed in magazines and books.” ~
Jerry Saltz

image

(I must be feeling especially vain today! Lol nahh it’s just that all my pretty pics of things I take photos of everyday are in a different part of my phone and my phone is so full it needs more space to work correctly for me to get them moved to the section for blog photos)

“May my soul bloom in love for all existence.” ~
Rudolf Steiner

image

“Let a hundred flowers bloom.” ~
Mao Zedong

image

My baby, Quinny and me! She’s an eight month old puppy! I was angry because she jumped up and ripped my necklace off and it broke but I couldn’t stay mad for long! Lol she loves to snuggle and give me kissies! ❤

image

Us again!

“In the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.” This quote is attributed to our (U.S.) president, Abe Lincoln! One of the best!

“Keep smiling, because life is a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about.” ~ Marilyn Monroe

Yes girl! I completely agree!

I’m wishing you lots of love! ❤

😀

Xoxo Kim ❤

3 thoughts on “May my soul bloom in love <3

  1. Kim;
    Enjoyable post.
    Through your carefully selected quotations, supported by your wonderful writing, your various superb, stunning, shinning, glorious images in your various moods are true pleasure for eyes and indeed for mind too,
    yes, the lady is on fire, oh, have I mention you that your kissing image with quinny, I don’t have appropriate word to admire this image.
    QUINNY MUST BE FORTUNATE TO HAVE A SUCH A GOOD FRIEND,MOTHER,SISTER AND OVERALL GUARDIAN named KIM.
    Wishing you all the best…………………

Leave a Reply

