Random Inspiration #18 {Dark Beauty} <3

image

Here are some of my pictures and some beautifully dark quotes/lyrics to go along with them! 😀

“Only one who dares to enter the Dark, can see the beauty of Darkness.” ~ Veera Karthik Gonagundla

image

“Judgment of beauty can err, what with the wine and the dark.” ~ Ovid

image

“Normal people have no idea how beautiful the darkness is.” 

image

“Find beauty not only in the thing itself but in the pattern of the shadows, the light and dark, which that thing provides.” ~ Junichiro Tanizaki

image

“In Sleep we lie all naked and alone, in Sleep we are united at the heart of night and darkness, and we are strange and beautiful asleep; for we are dying the darkness and we know no death.” ~Thomas Wolfe

Imagine meeting someone who understands even the dustiest corners of your mixed-up soul.”

image

“I will follow you into the dark.”

image

“THE WAY A CROW 
SHOOK DOWN ON ME 
THE DUST OF SNOW FROM A HEMLOCK TREE

HAS GIVEN MY HEART A CHANGE OF MOOD AND SAVED SOME PART OF A DAY I HAD RUED.” ~ ROBERT FROST (DUST OF SNOW)

image

“Beauty always comes with dark thoughts.” ~ Nightwish

image

“Every storm runs, runs out of rain
Just like every dark night turns into day
Every heartache will fade away
Just like every storm runs, runs out of rain
So hold your head up and tell yourself that there’s something more
And walk out that door,
Go find a new rose, don’t be afraid of the thorns
‘Cause we all have thorns” ~ Gary Allan (Every Storm (Runs Out of Rain))

image

“But the struggles make you stronger
And the changes make you wise
And happiness has its own way of takin it’s sweet time
No, life aint always beautiful
But I know i’ll be fine
Hey, life aint always beautiful
But it’s a beautiful ride
What a beautiful ride” ~ Gary Allan (Life Ain’t Always Beautiful) 

image

“I can’t drown my demons. They know how to swim.” 

image

“He saw the darkness in her beauty. She saw the beauty in his darkness.” 

image

“She walks in beauty, like the night of Cloudness climes and starry skies, And all that’s best of dark and bright meet in her aspect and her eyes…” ~ Lord Byron

image

“We are all searching for someone whose demons play well with ours.” 

“I will leave such an imprint on your heart that anyone you encounter after me will have to know me to be able to understand you.”

image

“Do not fall in love with people like me.
I will take you to museums, and parks, and monuments, and kiss you in every beautiful place, so that you can never go back to them without tasting me like blood in your mouth.
I will destroy you in the most beautiful way possible. And when I leave you will finally understand, why storms are named after people.” ~ 
Caitlyn Siehl

😀

I hope you’re having a lovely day! ❤

Xoxo Kim

6 thoughts on “Random Inspiration #18 {Dark Beauty} <3

    • Thank You so much!! ❤ Photography is my passion but I don't know much about it. I'm honored when someone likes my pictures! Thanks for reading and for your comment! I appreciate it! 😀

      • You’re welcome! I just got my first DLSR camera a few days ago. First order of business was to sign up for a photography course to understand my camera and learn how to recognize great subject matter and how to frame shots well. Excited!

  1. KIM;
    I hope you’re having a lovely day! ❤

    Xoxo Kim

    IT WAS LOVELY DAY, BUT AFTER READING THIS POST IT BECAME MOST MEMORABLE DAY OF LIFE.
    WISHING YOU ALL THE BEST………..

  2. Kim is so right about the darkness. Carl Jung said everyone has Shadow and you have to walk through your own Shadow and the shadows in your life. You cannot go around them. But, shadows have their own beauty. They just aren’t good places to reside. I need more people like Kim in my life. Thank you, Kim, for #18.

Leave a Reply

