30 Days of Photos – Day 15 – {Where You Lead} <3

IMG_14165449_1(1)(1)

“Loving you the way I do 
I know we’re gonna make it through 
And I will go 
to the ends of the earth, 
’cause darling, to me that’s what you’re worth 
Where You Lead 
I will follow 
Anywhere that you tell me to 
If you need-(If)you need me to be with you 
I will follow 
Where you lead”
~Carole King/Louise Goffin   

Day 15 is intended to be a day for leading lines. It’s one of my favorite topics. But another one I don’t quite have down yet and have much to learn! It’s fascinating and an opportunity to get creative! But I got some sorry excuses for leading lines photos today! I intended to go out and get pictures but my mom, sister, and my dad went out and I stayed home and watched the dogs. They tear the house apart when we’re out so it’s good if someone stays home. And also I wasn’t sure if I would be back in time for work if I went with them. So, at work is where I decided to get the pictures since it would have been dark outside after work. I probably could have found things at home but just decided to get them at work! 😀

I am reminded of a couple lessons. Again, something is better than nothing/it’s the attempt that counts. And also I feel that my brain is being pushed to be creative even more than if I were outside since being in a store/work there is less obvious things to get pictures of! So I felt my brain working hard, looking at ordinary things in different ways even more than usual. Not that these pics are creative, they kind of suck(although I like the fan one!). But still, I’m reminded that all we have to do is look and open our minds and there’s bound to be something to take a picture of that is kind of ok even if it’s not brilliant. 

It’s not really about the subject of our pictures but how we look at things, our feeling of inspiration, and our passion.

So here are my pictures for August 15th:

IMG_14167326_1

IMG_14167327_1

I like this one too. The color & texture help to make it more interesting than just a stack of paper bags.

IMG_14167335

IMG_14167330_1

IMG_14167336_1

lol

And here is a sweet song by Carole King. I love the mother-daughter version she sings with her daughter Louise.

Where You Lead mobile

Where You Lead desktop

I hope you are having a wonderful day/night!

It’s about to be 12:00am here in Philadelphia! Sweet dreams! ❤

xoxo Kim 😀

Leave a Reply

