Just before dawn

IMG_14170095_1

(I took this picture walking to work today!)

“When you feel sad, desperate and hopeless, remember: the darkest hour comes just before the dawn.”

I saw this quote today and decided to share. It’s sweet & inspiring but I’m not completely sure if the darkest hour really comes just before dawn. I asked my sister if it’s true or just a cheesy quote. She said both! lol I love cheesy quotes!

I have been struggling with a bit of depression and a migraine-like headache and when I saw this quote it cheers me up a bit. I have been having some depressive thoughts that aren’t that good and been angry for no specific reason. Sometimes I have fullblown episodes of depression and sometimes just symptoms, like now. It’s not the worst headache or worst depression I ever felt but still not good. But for the most part, I have a good attitude.

I hope it will uplift someone else!

Hugs & love to you!

😀

xoxo Kim

2 thoughts on “Just before dawn

  1. That is a lovely sunrise!
    Your observations are penetrating, and I hope your headaches/depression are better now.
    And, oh yeah, we have a bit of a synchronicity here. Yesterday I thought of the song lyrics:
    “It’s getting near dawn,
    when lights close their tired eyes”
    (from “Sunshine of Your Love” by Cream, which is one of those songs the misunderstood lyrics of which I wrote in a comment to one of your earlier blog posts). Later in the day, the song actually played on shuffle while I was running errands. And now, less than 24 hours later, you write (in a non-cheesy way) of the dawn!

    • Thank You!! My headache & depression were much better after that day. Sometimes they are very brief, which is good. That is funny & interesting!! I love how the synchronicity keeps reappearing with us! 😀 I remember you telling me about that song! Thank you for your comment, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

