Caught in the rain?

IMG_14171153_1

Nahhhh…I decided to go out in the middle of a rainstorm! it’s raining cats & dogs out there! 

Even though it’s storming, I decided to walk to get my mom, sister, and me coffee & hot chocolate. 

I LOVE walking in the rain! As long as I can change my clothes and get dried off soon!

Today I soaked up the rain and let it drench me. No umbrella, no hood or raincoat or anything to shield me against the drops falling out of the sky. I felt it on the tips of my toes as I splashed thorough puddles all the way to the top of my head as it soaked my hair. Oh the joy! 

My hair just got long enough to sit on last night! Lol It was always almost long enough to sit on but just last night whenever I sit down now, my hair pulls my head back because I’m sitting on it! Lol It’s so funny it just happened in one night! Long hair problems! ;-D

IMG_14171155_1

It was also funny walking in the rain. I had nothing but smiles and giggles! 😀 Everyone was probably thinking that poor girl, not knowing it was my choice and I love it.

The weather is perfect for walking in, not cold or hot. Just cool.

A couple people felt sorry for me thinking I got caught in it unexpectedly. Lol But I was loving every second! I received a few friendly and sympathetic and even funny comments. I guess a soaking wet girl with excessively long hair tends to attract attention while out walking!  

Here are a few pics of me after getting home drenched. And some rainy songs! 

IMG_14171150_1

Fool in the rain – Led Zeppelin – mobile

Fool in the rain – desktop

“Now my body is starting to quiver
And the palms of my hands getting wet
I’ve got no reason to doubt you baby…” 

IMG_14171149_1

Laughter in the Rain – Neil Sedaka – mobile

Laughter in the Rain – mobile

“Strolling along country roads with my baby
It starts to rain, it begins to pour
Without an umbrella we’re soaked to the skin
I feel a shiver run up my spine
I feel the warmth of her hand in mine
Ooh, I hear laughter in the rain
Walking hand in hand with the one I love” ❤

IMG_14171151_1

Walking in the Rain – The Walker Brothers – mobile

Walking in the Rain – desktop

“I want her and I need her
And someday, someway
I’ll meet her
She’ll be kind of shy
And real good lookin’ too
And I’ll be certain she’s the one
By the things she’ll like to do
Like walking in the rain (like walking in the rain)
And wishing on the stars up above
And being so in love” 

IMG_14171160_1

Escape (The Pina Colada Song) – Rupert Holmes – mobile

Escape – desktop

“If you like Pina Coladas, and getting caught in the rain
If you’re not into yoga, if you have half a brain
If you like making love at midnight, in the dunes of the cape
I’m the love that you’ve looked for, come with me, and escape”

And here’s a beautiful song about paying attention to life and all the beauty we are blessed to know, about not taking things for granted and letting people and things and days slip away without cherishing them.

Standing Knee Deep in A River (Dying of Thirst) – Joe Cocker – mobile

Knee Deep in a River – desktop

Maybe you don’t like walking in the rain but this is a great reminder to soak up all of whatever we do love. Cherish every moment we have been given, honor each day being mindful of all the gifts it provides us. 

Hugs & love,

Xoxo Kim 😀

2 thoughts on “Caught in the rain?

Leave a Reply

