Beautiful

IMG_14171648

“I know who I am. I am not perfect. I’m not the most beautiful woman in the world. But I’m one of them.” ~ Mary J. Blige

As I mentioned in my last post, my word for this year’s one word challenge is Beauty.

http://oneword365.com/

I believe it’s good to celebrate our own beauty as well as each other’s and the beauty of life in general.

I wrote a long post on the one word challenge and lost much of the post now have to rewrite it! That sucks! oh, well. I hope I remember it all. But like I shared here before, when I lose stuff I write, I try to make it even better. Remember to save your work every couple of seconds. It’s worth it!

This is a picture of me in Summer 2015 at Wildwood, NJ. I chose this to share because I love my geuine smile and did not know my dad was taking the picture. I was so happy about getting into the eight feet water to go swimming! 😀 ❤

I love this quote. It's a great attitude to have. If we believe we are one of the most beautiful then we are! Confidence is sexy.

I love when I see a woman I think is prettier than me. I'm blessed to be able to see and receive her beauty.

Instead of feeling low that someone has something more or better, we can just be happy for those people instead and bask in the beauty of those people. Let’s be inspired by their beauty and accomplishments.

I hope you are having a beautiful day or night! 😀

Much love, ❤

xoxo Kim

9 thoughts on “Beautiful

    • Yes! True beauty is within. That’s why I chose this picture for this post with this quote. Not because I’m physically beautiful in it but because my smile is genuine and the result of true joy within. And true joy is beautiful! I love to celebrate both physical (all sizes, skin colors, physiques…) & inner beauty. But inner beauty definitely trumps physical beauty! Thank you for sharing this quote! I’m collecting quotes that have to do with various forms of beauty for the one word challenge and will add this one!   😀

  1. I think that truth and beauty go hand in hand. When we see one another in truth, we always see each other as beautiful 🙂

    • Thank you for your thoughts! I completely agree! True beauty is truth and not all physical. We all have the capacity to love and give and express compassion even if we don’t always show it. I believe people are basically good. As you may know, in Buddhism it’s called “Buddha nature” and we are encouraged to value all sentient beings and make it a point to always remember their Buddha nature, which is our natural ability to love and show compassion even if it’s not yet realized. When we are wise enough to see this in others and ourself, we will see nothing but beauty in others and in life.  When we see each other in this light, that’s true beauty. Like I mention in my previous comment, that’s why I chose this photo of me because of my true joy within that shines through the outside! I wasn’t posing just for the picture or even aware it was being taken. So I see it as more than just physically beautiful.

Leave a Reply

