Live. <3 <3

AIR_20160220_00000

“We’ve got to live, no matter how many skies have fallen.”

(attributed to D.H. Lawrence)

I love this quote! It inspires me so deeply because I struggle with severe depression and suicidal urges/thoughts/contemplation. So anything that encourages me to live is so inspiring & consoling to me.

I even have a bracelet that simply says, “LIVE.”

wpid-img_10095

I love life affirming things and love to share them with others.

20150804170015

To live is the first step, as long as we are alive, there is hope. Life is hope. ❤

No matter how hard it gets, carry on, keep going, keep living, keep loving.

“Oh so your standing in the middle of the thunder and lightning
I know you’re feeling like you just can’t win, but you’re trying
It’s hard to keep on keepin’ on, when you’re being pushed around
Don’t even know which way is up, you just keep spinning down, ’round, down…
Every storm runs, runs out of rain
Just like every dark night turns into day
Every heartache will fade away
Just like every storm runs, runs out of rain
So hold your head up and tell yourself that there’s something more
And walk out that door,
Go find a new rose, don’t be afraid of the thorns
‘Cause we all have thorns”

mobile:

desktop:

Much love & light & hugs to you! ❤

xoxo Kim

4 thoughts on “Live. <3 <3

  1. Beautiful words! I am suffer from depression and for so many of my years I thought i could just pray it away. Depression is real and to confront it is the only way to make it better. Love the song also. thanks so much for sharing.

    • Thank you!! Yes, depression is so real and for some of us, it’s not just a temporary situation and has to be managed like a chronic physical illness. This is a beautiful song I discovered a few years ago and find so comforting. I appreciate your kind message! ❤

Leave a Reply

