The Black Cat Blue Sea Award!!

the-black-cat-blue-sea-award

Genevieve at https://justaladywithablog.wordpress.com/

Nominated me for this award!! 

https://justaladywithablog.wordpress.com/2016/03/22/the-black-cat-blue-sea-award/

I’m so honored!! I’m especially honored to be one of only seven! Thank you so, so much Genevieve!!! ❤

Please check out her lovely, inspiring blog, a beautiful mixture of all things she loves including her cats, plants, makeup… 😀 

It's always hard choosing just a limited number of blogs and I try to mix it up a bit! So here I'm choosing blogs who were not nominated for my last award by Sonali at Howling With the Wolf. These ones I love just as much! Seven is the lucky number! Here goes! 

https://howlingwiththewolf.wordpress.com/

https://awindowofwisdom.wordpress.com/

http://beautybeyondbones.com/

https://shirleysheaven.wordpress.com/

http://mixedgirlvibe.com/author/kailynbowman/

http://www.theseeds4life.com/

https://transformationearth.wordpress.com

"The Rules:

Anybody nominated, can nominate seven (lucky number) other bloggers. Anybody nominated answers three questions. The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions. If any of the questions asked are offending or simply do not want to be answered, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

This award is for bloggers who strives to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes."

My three questions:

What is one of your favorite quotes?  

Other than blogging, do you have a favorite hobby? 

What is the most inspiring song you ever heard (if you listen to music)? 

Here are the three questions I am answering.

Who was the first blog / blogger you heard of / read and did they inspire you to start?
I don't remember the exact first blog I ever read but this one here:

http://www.theuncommonlife.net/

Is one of the first ones that I found years ago, has a tremendous impact on me. I discovered Justin Tillman years ago on Facebook and find him to be deeply inspiring. His blog is a business/personal development one. I'm not into business really but it has a personal development aspect that I find so inspiring. 
Justin Tillman explained how he wasn't happy in college and did not do extremely well with grades because it just wasn't for him. He only attended college thinking he was "supposed" to attend. He changed his life for the better and is now a very successful business man and successful with happiness, not just because of his career and financial success but his attitude and choice to honor his true calling.  

It's so interesting when I search on Google for Justin Tillman, this blog comes up! Mine! Lol I wrote of him here before. My online encounter with him has been life changing. It changed me for the better in deep ways I cannot even completely explain in words always. 
He is so full of positive energy and wants to use it to help others.
I did not do really good in college either and often felt like a loser. College was definitely for me and I loved it. But I struggled with severe depression. Discovering Justin Tillman's blog helped me see so much hope and strength. 

Yes, Justin's blog inspired me to want to write all about the things I find beautiful and inspiring. It took me a while to finally realize my dream of creating a blogging account. But here I am! 😀

2.) Do you see Blogging as a future career or just a side hobby?
No, just a hobby! I love it and will keep on posting here but am not interested in getting paid for it or making it anything more than it is. I love my current situation. 

3.) What is your all time favorite Album and Why?, How does it make you feel to listen to it?
I don't really pay attention to albums like that but I love music and one of my favorite bands is Empty Hands. They have the most amazing music! Almost all universal love songs! Deeply inspiring and even when I'm severely depressed. I feel so much loving energy just surge through me when I listen to their songs and I am completely immersed in it. The lyrics are incredible, all about loving each other, ourself, animals, insects, life itself. About seeing beauty in the simple treasures of life and being the best we can for the whole world, about letting go and trusting life and the uni-verse and accepting others just the way they are. ❤ I feel so happy listening to each and every one of their songs.  I have never come across any other group like this. ❤

Thank You so much again, Genevieve!!

Please go check out these wonderful blogs!!
Thank you!!

😀

Much love & light to you

Xoxo Kim 

2 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award!!

Leave a Reply

