Earth. <3

SE63 319(1)

I wrote this yesterday but it wouldn’t post so here it is today!

😀

“Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with yourhair.” – Khalil Gibran ❤

Here are some pics I took a few weeks ago.

SECOND BATCH 663 320

SECOND BATCH 663 521

This is a place close to where I live near stores like Rite Aid, Applebee’s, Wawa… people throw trash all around the fence quite frequently. They have been doing that for a while.
Some open up their car doors and just throw all kinds of shit all over the ground. 

Someone did that one day where I work recently, before I got there, threw all kinds of stuff on our pavement for me to have to clean up. Stuff out of the car like beer cans, broken sunglasses, chip bags, and so much more. How rude!

SECOND BATCH 663 516_1

Litterbug
Litterbug

It looks like someone doesn’t like it! Lol
I don’t know who wrote this but for a couple days in a row someone spray painted a couple of messages to the litterers. The messages do not seem to have a tone that is very kind. 

Lol!

Something tells me the messages aren’t official government ones. I can’t imagine government officials would spray paint on a fence and call people idiots in public. It doesn’t seem very professional!  

Those messages have been washed off now. 

I wonder if the paint is environmental friendly. If not, it seems kind of hypocritical, wouldn’t you say? 

Trash all over isn’t good for our environment but certain kinds of paint are not either! 

Since it is able to wash off, it may not be detrimental. 
I also wonder who washed it off.

Lol

And here are some pretty pictures of the life blooming all around us this Spring!  

twelth 045

twelth 041

twelth 029

thirteenth 039

thirteenth 024(1)

My sweet boy, Emmy. ❤

thirteenth 016_1

I like the reminders about not littering. I have never been one to throw trash on the ground but I can probably be more conscious of our environment in other ways. I think many of us can.

We can read labels on cleaning supplies, makeup, and other things to check if they are healthy for the environment around us and check to see if the companies test on animals. 

We can be mindful of recycling and put things in the appropriate containers. Use less paper when we can (I hear it’s good for trees!), and so many other things. 

It’s not just about trends and being preachy moralists. It’s about being true to our home, our Earth who gives us life and sustains life. Earth is living, breathing and it’s up to us to take care of it as best as we can.

(but I don’t freak out on people who buy things I don’t buy, like things tested on animals. I’m not stuck up about it. 😉 )

I hope you are having a great day/night wherever you are! It’s a lovely breezey but warm Spring afternoon here in Philadelphia! There’s nothing much more inspiring than seeing all the beautiful colors and trees and flowers all around. (of course I’m at work so can’t see much of it right now except for a couple trees across the street! Good enough!)

😀 ❤

Xoxo Kim 

3 thoughts on “Earth. <3

  1. In schools there are competitions to make charts and posters on Saving Trees. That itself is hypocritical. Right now we have the technology to create digital posters, this ensures that the trees are actually saved by the posters we make. Even when there are dustbins around, people can’t be bothered to throw their rubbish in it. A little effort on our side today will go a long way towards a cleaner Earth for tomorrow!

    • Yes, that’s so true, everything we do now contributes to the future health of our planet, even little things go a long way. It’s unfortunate that even with the technology that allows something great, people still do things that are destructive. I saw that some places are now using electronic sign in devices instead of paper which is a great thing. Hopefully in the near future, other places will begin to do that as well. Thank you so much for reading and for your comment! I always appreciate your kind and thoughtful messages! ❤

Leave a Reply

