A beautiful question…

SECOND BATCH 663 414

I wrote this yesterday but just posting it now.


“Instead of asking why they left, now I ask ‘What beauty will I create in the space they no longer occupy?'”

I saw this quote today. So inspiring and full of so much wisdom. 

Instead of dwelling on what or who we lose or no longer have around in the same way we did before, we can see this experience as an opportunity to create more beauty, filling our empty spaces or spaces no longer occupied in the same way, with that. 

We can still have a space for people and things we lose either to breakups, death, just drifting apart…but fill the rest of the space with new beauty and new hope. 

Loss can remind and teach us valuable life lessons. It can open us up to deep wisdom within. It can spark our creativity and motivate us to act and think in productive and positive ways. 

When people/animals and things leave us, we don’t have to be dragged down too long. We can get back up and use this new space for something bright and beautiful. 

This can be for any loss including loss of a job. If we lose our job, we can take the space and time we now have to build on ourselves, do something inspiring, find a new hobby, focus more on a current one, read books, volunteer work….until we can get a new job. 

This can also apply to loss of ability. 
If we are injured and temporarily bedridden (or even permanently), instead of sulking, we can come up with many interesting and positive things we still can do. Even if all we can do is meditate or think positive thoughts, feel the sunlight streaming through the windows…

It’s always great to look on the bright side. We cannot always prevent misfortune or tragedy and cannot always control our circumstances but we can choose to be positive about it even if we cannot feel positive right away. 

We can still act in positive ways until we begin to feel positive and happy even in our unpleasant situation. Life doesn’t have to be perfect to be beautiful!  

I hope your day is going beautifully or night if it’s night where you are! I still have much catching up to do with blogs & comments and stuff. This is my eleventh day in a row working, sometimes two shifts straight through with no break! I’m a server and cashier at a store and in Spring & Summer it can be very demanding. I don’t usually have to work this much. There’s no one else available right now. But I love my job and all the people! It’s just unfortunate that I have been slacking with responses to comments/e-mails and stuff. It’s not that I don’t have time, I just haven’t been managing it well. I’m working on that!

I deeply appreciate every message, like, share, and all that I receive!
Thank You!! ❤

😀

Much love & light to you, always!

❤ xoxo Kim

6 thoughts on “A beautiful question…

  1. I love this wisdom, Kim. I think it gets easier as you get older to move on, because you come to realize that loss is a part of life and there will always be something else on the horizon to take its place. You still grieve a loss, but you don’t let it linger quite as long. ❤

    • Thank You!! ❤ Yes, I agree, wisdom in general deepens with age and experience. The older we get, the more life lessons we learn. Thank you for reading my post and for your comment! 😀

  2. This is a beautiful post and it makes me smile. I’ve never thought of it this way. Due to my nature or whatever the reason, people don’t seem to like me and every so often, I’ll find myself losing another ‘friend’. I usually mope for a few days, I’ll try this next time any such thing happens. Try to land flowers in the barren land and water them until they grow. Try to remember the people differently while I make new memories with people. Thanks for the wisdom.😊 And hope you are taking care of your health as well, a schedule as hectic as yours can take a toll! Take care and keep smiling!😀

    • Thank you so much!! ❤ I can't imagine someone not liking you! I love you and am so blessed to have met you here on WordPress! I know what it's like to lose friends or like someone who doesn't return the affection and it is very painful. I have felt so dejected and sometimes very depressed after experiences like that and I will try to keep this wisdom in mind when it happens again. As long as we live & love and interact with others, we will likely experience loss and rejection. And as painful as it is, it's ok and just the way it goes.
      I have always been very shy in person (i'm not as shy as I used to be though) and have lost potential friends because they misinterpreted and thought I wasn't interested. But I really was and would have opened up after a while.
      If people stop talking to you, it's probably a misinterpretation on their part or they are just the kind of people who don't usually keep the same friends. A lot of people frequently change friends.
      Thank you very much for sharing your wisdom and encouragement! I greatly appreciate it! ❤ 😀

Leave a Reply

