April Sunrise

aprilsunrise 015(1)

I wrote this yesterday and it wouldn’t go through for some reason so here it is today!

“There’s a sunrise and a sunset every single day, and they’re absolutely free. Don’t miss so many of them.” ~Jo Walton

Today I fulfilled my aspiration to get at least one photo of an April sunrise. I’m usually not awake that early. But in January after waking early (not intentionally) and seeing the sun rising, I decided to make it a point to awaken early at least one day each month this year and watch the sun rise and get some pictures! I have achieved my goal up til now!

aprilsunrise 013(1)

It’s so beautiful to watch the sun rising so early in the morning. It’s absolutely magical and breathtaking. 
It energizes me and inspires me. Not to do anything specifically but just instills in me a general sense of deep inspiration.  

aprilsunrise 019(1)_1

This one has an effect to make the pink stand out more.

It was a dramatic sunrise. It was startling but in a good way. I was all tired and groggy at first and the neon pink was shocking. This picture doesn’t show it as bright as it was. On this part of the sky, there was only a hint of pink but it was still brighter than it looks here.

“Rainy days should be spent at home with a cup of tea and a good book.” ~Bill Watterson

nineteenth 043(1)

I did stay home today and drank hot tea while reading a great fiction mystery book in my warm pj’s! But I also went out in the rain, took pics, and got iced coffee and did some shopping with my sister.

nineteenth 039(2)

Today is very rainy and very cold here in Philadelphia and can only be described as Perfect.  The trees are vibrant green, the sky was gray all day, now black because it's night.  

nineteenth 033(1)

"After every storm, there is a rainbow. If you have eyes, you will find it. If you have wisdom, you will create it. If you have love for yourself and others, you won’t need it." ~Shannon L. Alder

nineteenth 088(1)

nineteenth 038(1)

"You can dance in the storm. Don't wait for the rain to be over before because it might take too long. You can can do it now. Wherever you are, right now, you can start, right now; this very moment." ~Israelmore Ayivor

Oh, yes! It's never too late as long as we're living. Let's "bloom where we're planted."
Work with what we have. Change what can be changed if we feel the desire and use what cannot to our advantage. Have a problem that can't be fixed? Accept it and use it for the better. Let it strengthen us, deepen our wisdom & empathy, inspire us to reach out to others and show understanding. Let's not wait for that "perfect" beginning or circumstances.
Right Now is perfect just as it is. 

aprilsunrise 024(1)

This is a pic I took of the sunrise and I turned it black & white but kept the pink the same. My camera has an option for that. 

Here are some more pics I got today. I was in the mood for b&w photos today. 

nineteenth 081(1)

nineteenth 094(1)

nineteenth 078(1)

nineteenth 075(1)

nineteenth 069(1)

nineteenth 052(1)

nineteenth 030(1)

nineteenth 004(1)

aprilsunrise 001(1)

This pic I took yesterday. I wasn't trying to capture the birds; I did not even see them at first! I was trying to get the old looking building on the side!

But when I saw the birds I was thrilled. They flew away so quickly I couldn't get any more pics. So I zoomed in and cropped this one to show them better.

😀

I hope your day or night  is absolutely beautiful! 
Hugs & love to you!  ❤

Xoxo Kim 

Leave a Reply

