Furfriend <3

IMG_14173541_1

If you love dogs then you’re in luck!
Here are a couple pics of my adorable boy, Woody, this morning!  
(he falls asleep with me each night and wakes up with me each morning. Always by my side. <3)
And some doggy quotes! 

IMG_14173536_1

“My little dog, a heartbeat at my feet”
(or across my face!) lol 😀

“Whoever said diamonds are a girl’s best friend never had a dog.”

“He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true, to the last beat of his heart. You owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion.”

IMG_14173529_2

“I love a dog. He does nothing for political reasons.”

Lol! 

“If you can’t decide between a Shepherd, a Setter or a Poodle, get them all … adopt a mutt!” ~ASPCA

“Children and dogs are as necessary to the welfare of the country as Wall Street and the railroads.”

"If a dog will not come to you after having looked you in the face, you should go home and examine your conscience."
~ attributed to  Woodrow Wilson but I don't know if that is accurate. (probably not, I often copy & paste quotes and sometimes forget to remove the inaccurate names or state that I'm not aware of the accuracy of it. So much wrong info. Floating around cyberspace! And if we aren't careful, it's so easy to unintentionally perpetuate it)

"If your dog doesn't like someone you probably shouldn't either."

Lol right?! Unless your dog is one of those snippy little things who seems to loathe everyone in the world! I have a few of those!

Those little dogs are the worst!  

"The more people I meet the more I like my dog."

No, I love people just as much! ❤

"The average dog is a nicer person than the average person."

What's up with the people bashing? (I copied some of these quotes off a page that has quite a few quotes implying that people are no good) Most people I meet aren't horrible. And if we keep dwelling on how terrible people are and what's wrong in the world, it just perpetuates the negative energy and hostility. 
How about instead let's counter their hostility with love? ❤

And if we walk around thinking people are terrible, it may provoke us to have a defensive or negative attitude and contribute to us acting in ways (unconsciously or intentionally) that provoke them to act in unpleasant ways during interactions with us, confirming our view that people suck. On & on & on…

Also, by nature humans have more choices and abilities and less limitations than dogs. We can reason and think abstract thoughts. This can allow us to do more unpleasant (and pleasant) things than dogs. Like if I see someone do something I don't like, I can be rude about it, seek revenge, flip someone off, say something unkind….because my brain has that capacity. A dog's brain doesn't. It doesn't mean my dog is nicer than me. Lol 

We just have a different nature in this way. If dogs could drive cars and flip people off and yell obscenities, you know they would! Lol 
I see dogs getting pissed! They just can't react in all the ways humans can. 
It doesn't mean they are better. 

"Dogs love their friends and bite their enemies, quite unlike people, who are incapable of pure love and always have to mix love and hate."

We don't have to. And I don't "hate" anyone or anything! Hatred is destructive. Sometimes it can fuel us and motivate us to act for the better but so can love & compassion. Hatred may influence us to act out it ways that destroy or put more negativity in the world. And it can eat us alive if we let it. It is toxic energy. Compassion inspires us to act lovingly. There are things I strongly dislike in the world but "hating" it does no good. Instead I have compassion for those wronged or who are suffering but it's my compassion for them I focus on more than the dislike/hate for whatever or whoever is responsible for the misfortune. And we are not incapable! That's disempowering. We all have the capacity to love, some just have not developed it more or ignore it.
Some people argue that if we don’t hate things like injustice for example or certain kinds of discrimination, we will not be motivated to take action, to help change things for the better. It’s simply not the truth. Love & compassion are motivation enough.

We mostly all have pleasant and unpleasant emotions, thoughts, feelings….in us and like the Cherokee legend says, it's the ones we feed that win. Let's feed that love! 

"I hope if dogs ever take over the world, and they choose a king, they don't just go by size, because I bet there are some Chihuahuas with some good ideas."

Chihuahuas have big heads (not literally), those things can be quite vicious! They are usually the ones growling at me when I see them outside! Lol Woody is a pomchi (pomeranian and chihuahua mix and also part dachshund) and he does tend to get pissed off when things don't go his way! He's a yapper and a screamer! 

He often wants me to go upstairs and lay in bed with him and yells at me at the top of the stairs until I go up! 

He thinks he's a big watch dog and if he gets yelled at, he yells back! It's the cutest thing!  

And he sometimes growls at my big pitbull and takes her bones! What balls! Messing with a big bully dog! He knows she doesn't do anything back and he probably thinks he's as big as she is. 

He's the sweetest thing! As you can see in the pictures! He's sitting on me as I write this! ❤

He loves bones and toys and is the biggest beggar! Lol He's a spoiled lil thing! 

He chews EVERYTHING! He never outgrows it. All my clothes, shoes, earphones, phone chargers….ruined.

It sucks! Both him and his sister, Quinny, chew whatever they can get their little paws on.  

Woody & Quinny, especially Woody, rip my pants off when I’m attempting to walk up steps, they hold onto my legs and it’s like those dreams where we’re trying to run and our legs are like too heavy or stuck, kind of like that scene in the Fred Krueger movie where the girl Nancy is trying to run up the steps but her legs are being pulled in the muck, like quicksand.

A Nightmare on Elm Street sticky stairs scene – mobile

Sticky stairs scene – desktop

They are bad to the bone, especially Woody. Their daddy, Emmy used to be bad but he outgrew it quickly. I don’t think they will.

But it’s ok, bad dogs are the best dogs! ;-D

I think Marley’s human said something of that sort. Marley wasn’t quite the perfect angel himself, I hear.

Him & his sister will be two years old in July.

We had him since he was born:

img_140439751_1

This is him as a newborn. Tell me is this not the cutest thing you ever saw?!

I was reading a horror fiction book, a supernatural thriller, recently one night and there are a bunch of pigs in the streets in Ireland and they were eating a human corpse (I know, eww!) and a little dog wanted to eat but the pigs are bigger and wouldn’t let him so he had to sit back and wait to see if he got any but the body was taken away. I felt so sorry for the little dog and Woody was sleeping next to me so I picked him up and hugged and kissed him, imagining the little dog in the Kindle book who was excluded! Lol 
My mom said it’s good he did not get any and imagine being licked by him if he did! 

😉

“No matter how little money and how few possessions you own, having a dog makes you rich.”

This is true. I have six (living ones) so am rich beyond my wildest dreams! 

I’m blessed! ❤

"If you think dogs can't count, try putting three dog biscuits in your pocket and then give him only two of them."

Lol true again! 

So here is one of my little furfriends! ❤

“I broke a thousand hearts
Before I met you
I’ll break a thousand more, baby
Before I am through
I wanna be yours pretty baby
Yours and yours alone
I’m here to tell ya honey
That I’m bad to the bone
Bad to the bone
B-B-B-Bad
B-B-B-Bad
B-B-B-Bad
Bad to the bone” ❤

Bad to the Bone – Geroge Thorgood – mobile

Bad to the Bone – desktop

Much love & light and sloppy puppy kissies to you! ❤

😀

xoxo Kim

13 thoughts on “Furfriend <3

    • Yes, they get everything they want if it’s safe for them! They are the ones who run the house! 😉 I love that you know me well enough not to be surprised! 😀 Thank you for reading and for your comment! ❤

  1. I now have 4 dogs as I have acquired a 5 month old cattle dog puppy that I have had for several weeks. he is fitting in well with the other dogs. I crate all my dogs at night as they are most happy to have their own spot. sometimes I let the oldest dog stay out and she sleeps on the dog bed at the foot of my bed. I don’t sleep well if they are on the bed with me as they take up too much room. lol

    • That’s so good that he gets along well with the others! My dogs have always got along well too. It’s so good to not have to separate them. I have a big pitbull who does take up much space but I let her sleep in bed anyway. She used to sleep in bed with me every night until the little dogs came along, now she only sleeps in bed some nights with me. The little ones, especially the two boys, refuse to sleep anywhere but my bed at night. Luckily they don’t take up too much space! Once in a blue moon, all six sleep in bed with me! Now that takes up so much space! I can hardly move then! Lol But I don’t have the heart to make them leave!
      That’s good that the older dog has a doggy bed! My dogs love doggy beds. But two of the boys have a habit of using them as a potty for some reason! So we haven’t had one in a while. Lol Thank you for reading and for commenting! I appreciate it and always love reading about dogs and other animals! ❤ 😀

    • Thank you very much!! Yes, comparisons are often not good anyway but it really seems senseless to compare two beings with completely different natures in some ways or two when one has a limitation that another doesn’t because of a disability or something. It’s not good to judge someone based on how someone else is.
      Thank you for reading and for your comment! I always love your comments!
      😀 ❤

    • Thank you for sharing this! I never saw it before now. I love the horror theme and the scene where the singer crashes through the wall then is snatched back through by Freddy(or some other monster!)! Lol Great video! 😀
      Thank you for reading!! ❤

      • It has absolutely nothing to do with dogs, but is relevant nonetheless. I’m trashy enough to love Dokken, and this popped into my mind with the mention of “Nightmare on Elm Street”. My dog loves me whether I like Dokken or The Stray Cats…

Leave a Reply

