Best Days <3

An older post of mine about celebrating the simple things in life, the mundane, the often overlooked. It doesn’t have to be an unusual kind of day, a vacation, a big event, an anniversary…for it to be a best day! 😀 ❤

A Dose of Inspiration

20151005174945

“Write it on your heart that every day is the best day in the year.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson 

This post is about a day that I can say with complete certainty is one of the best days I ever experienced. I can’t say I have one day that is “the best day of my life.” I have occasions many days that I can say qualify as “the best.” And I don’t think there should be just one or a few days that are the best. I want to make every day as best as possible. Some will be better than others. Some will even suck for the most part and that’s quite alright!

But some days really stand out to me as the absolute best! And Monday, June 1st, 2015 is one such day!

Why do I remember the date? I’m really not sure. Maybe because it’s the first…

View original post 1,411 more words

One thought on “Best Days <3

  1. I actually was reminded of Taylor Swift’s song “The Best Day”. I agree, how can anyone say that a day was their best day! You have to have best days every month or every week!

Leave a Reply

