Random inspiration

IMG_14173689_1

This would have been a prettier picture if my earphone cord wasn’t in the way!

Here are some recent photos I took and some inspiring quotes!

IMG_14173693_1

“Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful.” ~ William Morris

This is a great idea! One I really need to put into practice! My room has all kinds of useless and not all beautiful stuff. 

IMG_14173694_1

This is me on a bus Tuesday. The reason I took this pic is the floors on the busses are wonderfully sparkly!

So lovely!

IMG_14173693

“A beautiful woman delights the eye; a wise woman, the understanding; a pure one, the soul.”

IMG_14173690_1

“I know who I am. I am not perfect. I’m not the most beautiful woman in the world. But I’m one of them. ” ~Mary J. Blige

IMG_14173692_1

“Smiling is definitely one of the best beauty remedies. If you have a good sense of humor and a good approach to life, that’s beautiful.”

IMG_14173692

“For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.”

IMG_14173690

A lot of these are the same pic but with different effects. I took them on Tuesday. 😀

IMG_14173703

“Beauty is when you can appreciate yourself. When you love yourself, that’s when you’re most beautiful.”

I disagree. While I agree that self love and self confidence are beautiful and inspiring, I think loving others is even more beautiful. I disagree that we can’t love others until we first love our own selves. Someone else and me are two separate someones, I can love one of us and not the other. There are lots of people with low self esteem who love others deeply. Both self love and love for others are great and I have a good amount of both! ❤ 

AIR_20160518_00000

“Love is like a beautiful flower which I may not touch, but whose fragrance makes the garden a place of delight just the same.”

IMG_14173622_1

This is my baby, Woody! I love his adorable freckles that appear in the Spring! ❤

IMG_14164399(1)(1)_1

 “My mother was the most beautiful woman I ever saw. All I am I owe to my mother. I attribute all my success in life to the moral, intellectual and physical education I received from her.”

Aww! ❤ I have one of the best mamas too! A beautiful mom is a blessing to the world! 

IMG_14173657

My fur goddess, Isis Summerjo! ❤

"The most beautiful thing you can wear is confidence."

In my opinion, the most beautiful thing we can wear is compassion!  

😀

IMG_14173669

Adorable baby snail! ❤ 😀
s/he was just born and already eats (carrots & cucumbers) and walks all around! ❤ 😀 Cutest thing ever! They are clear/translucent when they are newborns.

IMG_14173702_1

This is not a book I have; it’s just an advertisement that came up on my Kindle’s home screen. It’s an interesting title, like a reverse of the old cliche “Time heals all wounds.”

This is another book I haven’t read but I like the cover and name. 

IMG_14173706_1

And another! 

IMG_14173688_1

I hope you are having a beautiful day or night!

❤ 😀

Much love,

xoxo Kim

3 thoughts on “Random inspiration

  1. I guess it is time to get new glasses. After the selfie where we are looking down and then you are talking about your mom, you say you have the best mom’s, I read that as having the best “mammories” as in talking about your breasts. I had to read it again to be sure you said that and of course you did not. Lol

Leave a Reply

