Love – Compassion <3

IMG_14174224_1

(my King, Oscar, & me last night! We’re in bed getting ready to go to sleep <3)

“Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.” ~Leo Buscaglia

IMG_14171058(1)(1)

This is King Oscar! He used to be Prince Oscar but he has been promoted to King! 😀

He's an old boy and can't really hear or see but he's very cuddly and loves to snuggle. He sleeps in my bed each night and snuggles on my neck! He also slobbers a lot. eww! lol

He is an extra large shih tzu!

img_14166983

And this is my baby, Boobie. She died yesterday. 😦 </3

She was nearly fourteen years old and her life was just up. I am devestated but so thankful she had a loving furever home with me for so many years.

I had her since she was a pup & I was sixteen years old. I can't imagine this life without my girl. </3

But I focus on the positive, the love, the goodness, the happy memories. She was the sweetest girl, loving and funny, a barker and beggar! lol

She brought us toys and loved to snuggle with my mom!

My mom isn't well after our loss. She loves animals and Boobie was closest to her.

I have loved & lost many pets through the years and know this pain well but it always feels new in a way. Each loss feels unbearable sometimes even though there were many before.

But like I said, I'm focusing on the good and not dwelling too much on the sad loss.

I’m more sad for my baby than for me. I miss her but she’s the one dead. I would have died so she can live if I could have. But that can’t be so I’m just cherishing the love & memories!

https://inspirationalgem.wordpress.com/2016/07/05/me-you-and-a-dog-named-boobie-3/

I'm wishing you much love & light, always. ❤

xoxo Kim

3 thoughts on “Love – Compassion <3

Leave a Reply

