Imprints. <3

IMG_14174292_1

“We all take different paths in life, but no matter where we go, we take a little of each other everyhwere.” ~ Tim McGraw ❤

I got this really old penny not too long ago. It's a 1919 wheat penny. I'm not really into coins or a collector but I love wheat pennies! Especially this one because it's the oldest one I ever saw.

IMG_14174293_1

And here it is next to a 1956 one(also a wheatie).

IMG_14174290_1

IMG_14174291_1

Old coins remind me of that quote above. I love thinking of all the people who touched the coin before me. I hold in my hand a penny that someone touched, carried, held in 1919! It’s so amazing!

I imagine someone walking up a cobblestone street, possibly in Philadelphia, with this penny.

It probably no longer has the fingerprints on it of those back then because so many have touched it since then. But it’s inspiring to think of how this penny made it to 2016 and has been touched by many.

I LOVE old things that people have touched before me, years, decades, centuries ago. ❤

I wrote about my love for antiquarian books here:

https://inspirationalgem.wordpress.com/2014/02/22/for-the-love-of-antiquarian-books-things-touched/

One of my favorite things about old money and old, used books is how they have been a part of so many lives, so many people, through the good & bad, the ugly & beautiful, the laughter and tears, the love & pain….

So many of our lives cross indirectly by the things we touch. Forever imprints.

I hope you are having a beautiful day or night wherever in the world you are! ❤

😀

xoxo Kim

Leave a Reply

