Jill 2016❤ {Support the little people}

jill-ajamu-official-portraits-pair1

(this isn’t my photo I stole it off their page. lol)

“My Power to the People Plan creates deep system change, moving from the greed and exploitation of corporate capitalism to a human-centered economy that puts people, planet and peace over profit. It offers direct answers to the economic, social, and ecological crises brought on by both corporate political parties. And it empowers the American people to fix our broken political system and make real the promise of democracy. This plan will end unemployment and poverty; avert climate catastrophe; build a sustainable, just economy; and recognize the dignity and human rights of everyone in our society and our world. The power to create this new world is not in our hopes, it’s not in our dreams – it’s in our hands.”

http://www.jill2016.com/plan

Some people don’t like this but I’m not jumping on the bandwagon and voting for one of the two main presidential candidates for the upcoming U.S. election. I don’t have a problem with either one as a person and also do not know them extremely well; just what they reveal on the media. I see good and not so good in both of them. They are both strong and bold and intelligent. They don’t hold back out of fear of what others will say or think about them. I don’t agree with either of their views on everything but that’s ok. We don’t have to all agree. I don’t like how Mr. Donald Trump wants to keep people out of our country in the strict way he says he does but I believe he has good intentions. And I don’t like Ms. Hilary’s views\treatment\lack of support of our police officers. Or her support of what she claims is the right to partial birth abortion. 😱

But this doesn’t get me to have animosity against them or anyone who votes for them or supports them in any way. Just like with most people in general, I see pleasant and unpleasant in each of them and the unpleasant doesn’t take away the good. There’s probably not one politician I agree with on every single issue. And that’s ok! I don’t post online or speak in person a whole let about controversial things like I used to but that’s only because I just have little desire to now(im much more into posting about universal love stuff and cheery stuff now! 😀) , not because I don’t want confrontation or criticism. I don’t but if I really feel the desire to voice my views I will. And if I get a (verbal…hopefully 😱) ass kicking that sucks but it’s all good. 😍 I got brass balls ovaries.

Anyway, this post isn’t truly about the presidential candidates or my views on them; it’s about encouraging the “little” people who don’t even stand a chance. lol Even if we don’t vote for them we can still support their decision, even if just in our head, to take action and run for something even knowing they will be met with an overwhelming amount of rejection and probably even more so, just non validation or non acknowledgement. They are ignored. Completely. Did you even know Jill Stein is running for our president? There are many people who do, even in other countries. But it seems many people do not. And it’s not just people who don’t keep up with politics who don’t know; there are many political junkies who pay no mind to the “little people.” But these “little people” just keep right on going even when it seems no one hears them or sees them.

That is so inspiring! And they still succeed at things even if people don’t realize.

This post isn’t just about politicians but all of us. We may do great things and not receive much credit or gratitude. We may post pics, blog posts, statuses that get no “likes” or shares. I see\hear people lamenting about this very issue. Maybe we go above and beyond and get not an ounce of appreciation or even acknowledgement. But so what!? Receiving thanks and appreciation is great but not the true reason (in my opinion) for doing good things. It just great to plant seeds of love, kindness, positivity, in its own merit. And we may actually be inspiring or helping someone without knowing it! And we’re surely generating positive energy when we do good even if no one else in the world probably knows. ❤

14224938_1268358459841066_4710318278865004029_n.jpg

(not my photo)

So my point is to promote encouragement to keep on keeping on even if we know we won’t succeed how we would like.

Here is a relevant post I posted to instagram recently:

screenshot_2016-11-06-22-46-06

(the photo isnt mine just the post below it. If you want let’s be insta friends if you have an account! ❤😀😍)

Also, I’m not voting for the lesser known candidates just to vote for a candidate who isn’t a “big” one; their views just resonate with me more than these two. I love how Jill is for our Earth and environmental issues. ❤

Isn’t it embarrassing how the two main presidential candidates are at each other’s throats? They don’t have to do that just because they strongly disagree with each other! Why can’t they just kiss and make up? lol We can be friends with someone with opposing views and it doesn’t mean we’re weakening our own! I must admit though I find some of it amusing. 😉

There were people on my friends list on fb, who cannot stand Mr. Trump, who asked me if I’m against Donald Trump and I said no but I’m not voting for him either and they asked me to remove my account off their lists so we’re no longer friends. I felt like I was in 6th grade: “You’re NOT my friend anymore!” Usually when a person asks me to take my account off that person’s list I do but recently I chose not to. I’m not the one with the problem and they can extend their fingers and hit the remove friend or block button as well as I can. If they don’t then they’re stuck with me. Maybe they’ll have a change of heart and we can still be friends or maybe not. 😦 oh well! 🙂 I post such amazing things though; maybe they’ll come around (if they havent unfriended me already! If they already have theyre totally not gettin’ back on. I’m immature like that.) 

My mom said I’m wasting a vote and a couple other people said so too and it may be true but at least I’m voting for the one I want and not what others want or because I feel that I have to. Imagine if all the American people get together and vote for one of the “lesser” candidates and one of them wins! lol What a shock it would be! I have seen quite a few people writing that they would vote for Dr. Jill if she had a better chance of winning. Maybe if we all would she would have a chance of winning! But i see their point.

14317347_1180981441974480_5608136166581899122_n.jpg

(not my photo)

Anyway, whoever you vote for or not voting at all, whatever your views are, whether you are very passionate or can’t care less, whatever you look like, whatever your religious views are, gender, ethnicity, gender identity, race, nationality, sexual orientation, mistakes made…I love you! I wish you happiness and inner peace, always, no matter what goes on outside. 😍

Much love & light to you, always! ❤

xoxo Kim 

Leave a Reply

