! Take it easy ! :-D

I posted this on Instagram today & here it is on the bloggy as well! πŸ˜€

I saw this sticker today, “:-D Take it easy 

Life is short” I especially love it because it’s on the back of a hearse! What better place for a sticker like that! Looks like someone has a light & playful heart! πŸ˜€ ❀

I took the liberty of looking inside. I promise I’m generally not nosy and don’t go around looking in people’s car windows! The hearse is parked here everyday and has new jersey plates. But it’s just today I saw the lovely sticker! 

I did not have my phone with me so I walked back with my phone after getting home. When I looked inside the back (the curtain is slightly pulled open) I saw a blank space, no casket. But there is a crinkled up towel thrown on the part where the casket slides in(umm eww?). In the front I saw a couple Wawa coffee cups and some folded black bag (body bag?). Along with not being nosy, I’m also generally not morbid. I actually have a slight aversion to death and anything that has to do with it. I inherited that off my mom except her aversion is not slight. It’s more on the extreme side. She won’t hear of anything to do with funerals, corpses, caskets…it’s an off limits topic. 

Also, the color of the hearse is quite cheerful, wouldn’t you say? Much better than gray or white or black!

Anyway, how about heeding these wise words?! Life doesn’t have to be so serious! Who cares what people in general think, if we get cut off in traffic, don’t have much money, aren’t very successful with jobs or other things…we are alive and can be happy anyway! There’s always something to smile about! Lighten up! πŸ˜€

I hope you are having a beautiful day or night wherever in the world you are!    πŸ˜€ ❀

xoxo Much love & light, always. ❀

xoxo Kim 

7 thoughts on “! Take it easy ! :-D

  1. Love your sharing about the WaWa inside. As a transplant from Philly to Oklahoma, this morning I opened the “saved” for today pound of WaWa coffee I have had stashed in the refrigerator since Brother shipped to me late summer. The simple pleasures of the season and day. Yes, take it easy and enjoy! It Thanksgiving day!! Loved your post!

    • Thank you!! I loved seeing the coffee cups! I’m generally very mindful of the simple or mundane joys of living: coffee cups, buildings, the sounds of traffic, raindrops on windows, just everyday things we often overlook. The coffee cups were signs of life in the midst of death. Very inspiring! Fall\Winter is my favorite! And Wawa has the best hot chocolate & coffee! And their cups are all Wintery now! β€πŸ˜€πŸ˜

Leave a Reply

