I need some pasta! Like real bad!

IMG_14164374(1)_1

“I am thankful for laughter, except when milk comes out of my nose.” ~Woody Allen 😀

It’s the closest picture of mine I was able to find that is relevant to pasta talk. Oh, and yes, that is my baby walking on me!

And no this isn’t a foodie or recipe post!

(I like eating noodles and rice and stuff out of cups. It tastes better to me in styrophoam cups.)

I need some pasta, baby, tonight, gotta have some PASTA!! Lmao!

 Those are some commonly mis-heard lyrics of Donna Summer’s, Hot Stuff,(writers:Pete Bellotte, Harold Faltermeier, Keith Forsey)many people have really thought (and maybe still think?!) that she is singing “pasta” instead of “Hot stuff,” and after finding that out some years ago, I cannot help but laugh whenever I hear this song. Like bellylaughing til my face hurts because I can’t stop! Listen to the song but block out the words “Hot stuff” and replace them in your mind with “pasta” and see if you don’t laugh hysterically. This girl is in desperate need of some PASTA!!! She’s going to lose her head if she doesn’t get some pasta this evenin’! ;-D :-p
And it probably doesn’t help that in the beginning she sings “sittin’ here eatin’ my heart out…,” it kind of does fit with the whole misunderstood pasta thing!  
I’m sittin’ here now laughing my pants off!
It never gets old!

It’s just so hilarious thinking about a whole song being about desperately wanting pasta! 😀

“Lookin’ for some hot stuff pasta, baby, this evenin’
I need some hot stuff pasta, baby, tonight
I want some hot stuff pasta,
baby, this evenin’
Gotta have some hot stuff pasta
Gotta have some love tonight
I need hot stuff pasta
I want some hot stuff pasta
hot stuff pasta
I need some hot stuff pasta” 

And here it is, the amazing HOT STUFF!!

Hot Stuff – mobile

Hot Stuff – desktop

If this doesn’t get you pumped, I don’t know what will!

I want to sing it for karaoke one night!

Now I’m in the mood for some pasta! Maybe tonight I’ll get some! ;-D

Hugs & love to you! And a whole lotta pasta!!

😀

xoxo Kim ❤

4 thoughts on “I need some pasta! Like real bad!

  1. That is pretty funny – “pasta” instead of “hot stuff”! There are a couple of examples of misunderstood lyrics I’ve laughed a lot at. One was a tender love ballad (kidding) by Bulletboys called “Smooth Up In Ya” – my friend Todd thought it was “smooth jalapeño”! And, in the Kansas song “What’s On My Mind”, the lyrics at one point go “I’m only sayin’, what’s on my mind”, only my brother-in-law thought they said “smile on me Satan, what’s on my mind”. Which makes no sense, which makes it even funnier.

    A couple I misunderstood include Caribbean Queen by Billy Ocean. He sings “now we’re sharing the same dream”, but I thought he was singing “now we’re sharing the sun cream”, which made sense to me since it is about the Caribbean…. And, in “Sunshine of Your Love” by Cream, I thought for years and years he sang “to give you my dull surprise”, when he’s actually singing “to give you my dawn surprise”.

    No end to the giggles!

    • Lol These are really funny too! I remember you telling me about the “Caribbean Queen” misinterpretation before! I love that song! It’s so uplifting and conjures up sweet images in my head. Another hilarious misinterpretation is for the song “Bad Moon Rising,” sung by Credence Clearwater Revival, many people thought they were singing “There’s a bathroom on the right!” My dad told me that when I was really young and I really thought he was joking. He said they came on the radio to tell people the real lyrics. Then years later I was listening to an Oldie station and the disc jockey said something funny about the mis-heard lyrics! Maybe I’ll write a post about that one too! 🙂
      It’s really funny when mis-heard lyrics make no sense at all with the rest of the song! 
      “Don’t go around tonight,
      Well, it’s bound to take your life,
      There’s a bathroom on the right” lol!

      Thank You for the giggles! 😀

Leave a Reply

